back in seattle.

30 Apr

Happy to be back home in Seattle again! We were lucky enough to have a super summery finals week in Pittsburgh so I guess I got spoiled. Things in Seattle are more on the gray side. Today we’re going to Portland for the weekend, but this week I will be free if anyone is available to hang out.

I just wanted to share this quick packing tip that helped me out a lot (and will be a life saver for packing for Brazil): rather than folding your clothes, roll them into hot-dog shapes. It takes up a lot less space and doesn’t create creases in your clothes. Check out this little head-to-head….

Folded clothes... clearly not gonna' fit.

And rolled... wow I can close my suitcase now!

Leave a Reply

